Visit our site at!

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

New World Symphony: New Work- April 20, 2012

Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor; David Herbert, timpani. ALEX ORFALY: Divertissement No. 2 for Solo Timpani and Ensemble (world premiere of NWS commission); SAMUEL ADAMS: Drift and Providence (world premiere of NWS commission); AMY BETH KIRSTEN: Little Alice (world premiere of NWS commission);
Additional works TBA. James Nares' Street, a 71-minute non-narrative video will be screened in the SunTrust Pavilion throughout the concert, for pre-concert, intermission and post-concert viewing. 7:30 p.m.
New World Center
500 17th St.
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Miami Beach - Art Deco District/South Beach

No comments:

Post a Comment